Skip to content

Simples Prazeres

October 4, 2010
tags: , ,

Name: Simples Prazeres

Location: Angra do Heroismo, across from the Guarita

Directions: From the Angra Modelo, enter the circle and continue straight down into Angra.  It will be on the left side, across (and just a little further down) from the Guarita on the right.

English Speaking: Yes

Products: Health Food Store

This store sells many products for a variety of dietary needs, including vegetarian, gluten-free and lactose free.  Although many labels are in Portuguese only, there are English speaking employees who can help.  This store has a great selection of tofutti spreads and milk alternatives.  If you are looking for gluten free foods for someone with Celiac disease, this store has many options, which can supplement what is available at the commissary.  For vegetarians, it is nice to have these additional options.

Pictures: 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 2:06 pm

    What’s those Creamy or smooth little tubs of? These are the types of cultural explorations that I love to find…anything you found that you absolutely LOVE???
    What about face and body products? I buying stuff right now from whole foods to take back with me (lotion, shampoo, conditioner) but I know that if I researched it a bit more, I could find it in Germany.

    • October 6, 2010 2:47 pm

      They were various tofu/soy type spreads. One was like a soy cream cheese and one was an olive spread. They had quite a few and I was absolutely shocked because I have been here a year and did not know there were so many vegetarian options. So far I have found some veggie burgers that I like and I love all the different pasta shapes I can find here. Have fun searching for fun stuff back in the states. I wonder if you could find out from the product distributor if they have any in locations in Germany.

Leave a Reply

