Skip to content

Getting Ready for Posts

July 9, 2010

I am finally starting to compile some posts.  While I do not have many completed yet, please know I am working hard to get more up.  I know a lot of people will be moving to Lajes in the next few weeks and I would love for everyone to have an idea of what Lajes and Terceira has to offer.  Starting tomorrow, I will officially go live with this site.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 11:07 pm

    I LOVE your blog! Thank you so much for sharing all of this. We just got to the island a week ago today. We went to Buzios tonight, knowing that it was the American hangout. LOL! It will be nice to try some others on the list once we get more settled into the island. I shared your blog with the facebook page for the Lajes Field Spouses Group. I hope that is ok. I believe that your compilation of foods from the restaurants is so valuable to newcomers! We sure were happy to find it! Thanks, again.

    Stephanie Grant

    • August 16, 2010 10:02 am

      Thank you so much for letting me know. Glad to have you here on the island. I hope I am able to provide you, and others, with information on things to do and places to eat on the island. Thanks for posting the link on Facebook, it will really help to get the word out about my site. Buzius, even as the American hot spot LOL, is a great place to eat and always a favorite. I hope to have more posts up over the next few weeks so that those who recently got here are able to find places sooner rather than later. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

